1. Home
  2. Notifications
  3. What notifications are sent to customers?

What notifications are sent to customers?

Booking Confirmation

Booking Confirmations are sent to your customer whenever a Web Booking is received, as a confirmation that you have received their submission. They include the customer’s personal details and the booking’s details. You can resend Booking Confirmations from the Customer profile if you’d like to.

Booking Cancelled

Booking Cancelled Notifications can be sent to your customers whenever you cancel a booking from the Booking profile.

Booking Modified

Booking Modified Notifications can be sent whenever any of the details of a notification are changed, except for the date.

Booking Rescheduled

Booking Rescheduled Notifications can be sent whenever the start date of a booking changes. If the end date changes, your customer will not be notified.

Booking Reminder

Booking Reminders are scheduled reminders about your services with customers that are pre-configured to be sent a certain amount of time prior to a booking. For Internal/Call-In/On-Premise Bookings, they will be sent corresponding to the Booking Reminder settings in Settings / Notifications / Customer. For Web Bookings, they will be sent out corresponding to the Booking Page’s more specific settings on the Settings / Notifications tab of the Booking Page’s settings.

Booking Quote

Booking Quotes are special types of notifications that are sent to your customers whenever you fill out the “Quote” form from within your Booking Page’s view. See How do I create a quote for a customer.

Updated on May 28, 2019

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles